Skip To Main Content

Desktop Menu Container

Mobile Menu Container

Search-Container

Schools Container

News & Social

Events

Breadcrumb

Parent University

 

The Central Islip School District hosts parent workshops throughout the school year to support the community on a variety of topics and areas of interest. Workshops are always presented in English and Spanish!

  • Cyber Bullying  
  • Social Media Safety 
  • Strategies for Dealing with Challenging Behaviors 
  • Dealing with Grief 
  • Managing Anxiety 
  • Setting Boundaries  
  • Summer Safety  

The Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction is always looking for new ways to engage with our families and meet their needs. If there are any suggestions or ideas for future workshops that you would like to see, please don’t hesitate to reach out at 631-348-5002 or email her directly at jiafrate@centralislip.k12.ny.us

 

Parent University & Special Education Parent Workshops

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3